16.5 C
New York
Saturday, April 13, 2024

Apple’s September event: Date, Time and which Product will Launch

Must read

Ali
Alihttp://techsofty.com
Meet Ali, a tech-savvy Software Engineer, skilled Tech Writer, and technology enthusiast. Ali excels in creating efficient algorithms and user-friendly applications due to his talent for programming and solving issues. As a skilled tech writer, they can convey complex ideas simply and persuasively in articles and guides. Ali actively researches the latest tech trends, participates in personal projects, and engages with the lively tech community outside of their work endeavors. Their unstoppable enthusiasm motivates them to stay on the cutting edge of innovation, sharing vital ideas with other fans. Ali makes his imprint in the ever-changing digital scene with an uncompromising passion to technology and a vision for a brighter future. Join Ali on their exciting mission to transform the world of technology one imaginative step at a time. Join hands with Ali today and express your love for technology!

Every year in September, Apple holds an event where it usually unveils new iPhones. Here’s what to expect, including when Apple’s event starts and what products will be unveiled.

Apple is expected to unveil the new iPhone 15 series at an event in September 2023. Meanwhile, we may see a new Apple Watch as well as other new products. Here’s everything you need to know.

When is the Apple iPhone event?

Apple’s September 2022 event will be held on Wednesday, September 7. This is an earlier date than the annual iPhone event in recent years — for example, the 2021 event was held on Tuesday, September 14, while the 2020 event will be held on Tuesday, September 14. Also later, but 2020 was unusual due to Covid-19.

Apple hasn’t announced a date for the event yet, but we’re guessing it will be around early September, most likely September 12th or 13th, 2023. September 6th and 7th are also possible dates, but we’ve heard that the launch of this year’s iPhone could be delayed, so it seems unlikely that Apple will hold an event that early.

The data will probably be available by the end of August. Invitations for 2022 were sent out on August 24. In previous years, we’ve learned that Apple store employees were put on notice for a “major new product launch” on a certain date in September and weren’t allowed to book vacations.

Several airlines are telling employees not to fly on September 13 due to big announcements, 9to5Mac reports. While pre-orders aren’t usually available until Friday, September 15th, it makes sense as an event date. Bloomberg’s Mark Gurman also believes the event will take place this week, though he said Apple is leaning toward Tuesday, September 12.

Must Read

How to install iOS 17 beta? | Preview, Release Date & Compatibility

What time will the iPhone event start?

One thing we know for sure is that Apple’s event will start at 10:00 a.m. in California. Here are the translations for the rest of the world:

US: 10:00 AM (PDT), 11:00 AM (MDT), 12:00 PM (CDT), 1:00 PM (ET)
UK: 18:00 (BST)
Europe: 19.00 (Central European Summer Time)
Canada: 10:00 AM (PDT), 11:00 AM (MDT), 12:00 PM (CDT), 1:00 PM (EST) 2:00 PM (ADT)
India: 10:30 PM (IST)
Singapore and China: 01:00 the next day
Australia: Next day 01:00 AM (AWST), 02:30 AM (ACST), 03:00 AM (AEST)
New Zealand: 05:00 (NZST) the following day

Will the iPhone event be live?

Apple hasn’t held an actual live event since September 2019. Instead, live events play pre-recorded videos and often have a small hands-on area to showcase new products. Gurman predicts that will happen again as members of the press flock to Apple Park to watch the same video that Apple will show the rest of the world.

What will Apple launch at the September event?

We expect the stars of the event to be the new iPhone 15 Pro and iPhone 15 Pro Max, followed by the iPhone 15 and 15 Plus, but other new products may also appear, including the Apple Watch Series 9 and Apple Watch Ultra 2. we may also see a new iPad mini and the long-rumored AirPods Lite. We may also see new Apple Earpods with USB-C replacing the Lightning version.

At the iPhone event, Apple may also announce the release dates of its new iOS 17 and watchOS 10 operating systems, possibly a few days after the event. We can also get the iPadOS 17 download date, which is usually released at the same time as iOS, but sometimes iPadOS is released later. Apple may also reveal when the next tvOS and HomePod software updates will roll out.

Here’s everything we expect from Apple’s September event:

iPhone 15, Plus, Pro, and Max (or maybe Ultra)

It looks like we’ll have four new iPhones this year, similar to the 2022 lineup, including the standard iPhone 15 and larger Plus models, as well as the upgraded iPhone 15 Pro and larger Max. There are rumors that Max could become an Ultra. Rumors suggest that the Pro model will get most of the new features as usual, though the Max size model may get new features that the Pro model will miss out on.

iPhone 15: Same 6.1-inch screen but with Dynamic Island, A16 processor, same 6GB RAM but possibly LPDDR5 RAM, U2 chip, USB-C instead of Lightning, power switch becomes solid button, new green, yellow and pink trim. iPhone 15 Plus: Same 6.7-inch screen but with Dynamic Island, A16 processor, same 6GB RAM but possibly LPDDR5 RAM, U2 chip, USB-C instead of Lightning, power switch becomes solid button, new green, yellow and pink finish.
iPhone 15 Pro: Same 6.1-inch screen with ProMotion and Dynamic Island, narrower bezels and rounded corners, A17 processor, 8GB RAM, U2 chip, USB-C instead of Lightning, mute switch becomes hard button, new crimson surface. iPhone 15 Pro Max (or Ultra): Same 6.7-inch screen with ProMotion and Dynamic Island, narrower bezels and rounded corners, A17 processor, 8GB RAM, U2 chip, USB-C instead of Lightning, silent switch converted to hard button, a new dark red finish, a periscope lens with 6x optical zoom and support for 8K video recording.
Get the latest news on the iPhone 15 series.

Apple Watch Series 9, Apple Watch Ultra

There’s more than one Apple Watch in the pipeline, it seems. An Apple Watch 9 and a new Apple Watch Ultra are coming with a new chip, but not much else.

  • Apple Watch 9: Same 41mm and 45mm size, S9 chip, better battery life.
  • Apple Watch Ultra: Same 49mm size, S9 chip, better battery life.

iPad mini

This isn’t as certain as the iPhones and Watches, but we could see a new iPad mini launch at the September event, if we do here’s what’s expected:

  • iPad mini (7th gen): A16 chip, increased storage (we hope).

AirPods

  • The AirPods Max needs an update.
  • There are rumors about AirPods Lite, said to be $99 earbuds from Apple.

We hope to see these at the September event.

Release dates

The following launch dates are likely if the iPhone 15 event is held on Tuesday, September 12, or Wednesday, September 13:

- Advertisement -

More articles

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest article